Sharing My New Office


This is my new office and I love it!  I has been a pretty big change for me and our house hold,  but it sure beats working in the living room!

FB P DSC_7402

I now have plenty of storage instead finding places here and there throughout my house to store things!  I have found that garment bags are perfect for backdrops.  Now I just need a table or cabinet for packaging prints.

FB P DSC_7404 Cropped

I fixed up this old corner cabinet from my father for my camera collection.  I will have to take a little better picture sometime so that you can see all my camera’s!  In the process of taking these pictures I discovered that there has to be a trick to interior photography so that you do not get distorted pictures.  Something that will bug me till I figure it out.

FB P DSC_7398

I didn’t think to take pictures of the room before I started painting but this was my daughter’s bedroom with lime green walls, lavender trim and a pastel sea green/blue closet (she picked the colors out).

I have an open door policy to which everyone loves especially my supervisor.  He loves sleeping in my office and sometimes is takes his job a bit too serious!

FB P DSC_1296

 

For some of you who kept up on my progress on Facebook, you know that I had a terrible time getting this office finished!  I’m just glad that I made the decision to do this!

One last thing…  I ordered some of my first enlarged prints of my macro nature art.  I can’t wait to get them from the printers and have them framed to hang in my office!

Leave a Reply

