Through the Lens Thursday #6: Flower


Today I thought I would try something a little different.

I have subscribed to a host of blogs by Alison Lee who writes the Writing Wishing Blog.  I would highly recommend her to anyone who enjoys reading blogs!

Through the Lens Thursday was started by Greta of GFunkified and I found Writing Wishing Blog.  Every Thursday they post something related to a word with a photograph(s) they have taken.  

Anyways…  when I discovered that the word for Through the Lens Thursday was going to be FLOWER, I decided what a great way to spruce up these winter days in Michigan!

FB DSC_8366

Some of you may have already seen these flowers on Facebook or on my Website.

FB DSC_8374

These 2 images are both of Tiger Lilies from my back yard.

FB DSC_8800

This baby of a flower is a Purple Cone Flower and grows to become a fairly large flower at maturity.

FB DSC_8966

Not only do I like to take pictures documenting different stages in a flowers life cycle…  I also enjoy playing with my focal point, depth of field and rule of thirds.

FB DSC_8884

On to the lovely Black Eyed Susan of the bunch!

FB DSC_8875

Flowers serve as a great tool to not only play with angles, lighting, water droplets but to work on your macro photography…  all things wonderful that come from a mixture of my love for photography and gardening!

#throughthelensthursday

flickr

Leave a Reply

