Daily Prompt: Sometimes Quirky is a Part of a Good Photo Shoot!


Today’s post is about the word “quirky.”

Definition: different from the ordinary in a way that causes curiosity or suspicion <the waitress styles her hair in a quirky way that always gets her remembered by customers> from the Merriam-Webster online dictionary.

My first thought of “quirky” of some of the funny little things I do or say on a photo shoot…

Such as attempting to pose in a abnormal way to show a client how I would like them to pose.  A good example would be this next photo of McKenzie…  her mom actually said that she had more fun watching me try and pose during the photo shoot!

FB P DSC_2752

Then there are times that I get sidetracked!  This next picture was taken during a photo shoot with my daughter.  We were playing around with a mirror found in a garden area at Southern Exposure, located in Southern Michigan.  I was attempting to take some pictures of her and her reflection from different angels when I discovered myself in the mirror!

FB P DSC_1196

Then there are always the silly faces…  or playing that some of my seniors might decide to do!

Martha

My ultimate goal on a photo shoot with a senior or family is to have fun!  I want to capture their true nature and character.  What they love doing and what life and family means to them.  Sometimes this leads to some “quirky” moments to get the job done but I am okay with that!

Daily Prompt: Photographers show us “Quirky”

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Sometimes Quirky is a Part of a Good Photo Shoot!”

  1. Pingback: Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

