Re-introduction to Photography by Char!


Almost 1 year ago I made my first post to this blog dated February 25, 2013.  I was extremely excited because I had hired someone to design me a Logo, Website and this Blog!

However, I did not follow thru with posting to this blog as I originally promised.  Shoot, I didn’t even keep my website design for a year! The Logo was the only thing that I truly kept.

So now that I have admitted this to you, my readers and customers, this is what I plan on doing in the future…

At least 1 blog post a week…  I PROMISE.  A blog post may be about a session, sporting event or team, something that I am offering, or how to do something website, ordering or photography wise.  You may even find more posts like my last one “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning“.  Or I might just share someone else’s work that I found inspiring.

My goal for this blog is to draw more followers and customers.  I would like to be able to entertain but also provide informative information and share my work with the world.  When you read this blog, I want you to want to come back and read more or to at least gain you as a customer.

Okay…          I will be honest…                   both would be extremely nice!

Something about myself that you may not know… I am shy.                 Yes, a shy photographer who loves covering sporting events!

One might ask, “How does that work?”         Well…        it is like this…         I really depend on word of mouth.  When I am feeling courageous I might introduce myself to a new coach or parent and hand out business cards.  Believe it or not…    Facebook has been a tremendous help in this area!

As a photographer I am all about what I am photographing.  By that I mean, “It is all about you, the client, the team, the athlete and the sport that I photographing.”

I am not about the perfect pose or studio settings…   but instead, I love capturing what you or a team wants me to capture in the natural setting of being “on location”.

I love discovering the dedication of an athlete to the sport they love or the character a senior brings to their own life or the love between two people when they join lives forever in marriage.

Oh, and one more thing about myself…

I am also a mom.  A mom who has lived with those not so nice sports portraits of my children.  A mom who has coached little league soccer teams.  A mom who is very proud of her children and her work…

A mom who has developed a photography business based on my experiences as a mom and the inspiration that has come along with that experience.

My name is Char and I hope to be “Your Sports & Portrait Photographer” in the future!

Daily Prompt: Show us You 1/17/2014

10 thoughts on “Re-introduction to Photography by Char!”

Leave a Reply

